The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Fusce at massa nec sapien auctor gravida in in tellus. Mauris egestas at nibh nec finibus. Nulla lectus ante, consequat et ex eget, feugiat tincidunt metus. Phasellus sodales massa malesuada tellus fringilla, nec bibendum tellus blandit.

High School

  • First high school football player to make the cover of Dave Campbell's Texas Football annual magazine 
  • High School Heisman Award


  • Third-team All-Big 12 (2001)
  • Second-team All-Big 12 (2002)
  • 2× First-team All-Big 12
    (2003, 2004)
  • Doak Walker Award (2004)
  • Consensus All-American (2004)
  • AT&T ESPN All-American Player of the Year (2004)


• NFC Champion (2006)

• Ed Block Courage Award (2010)